Wahkiakum County
About Us
Contact Us





Board of Wahkiakum County Commissioners

Daniel L. Cothren

Vice Chair

District 2

Mike Backman


District 1

Blair H. Brady


District 3



The Board of County Commissioners consists of three elected members that serve as executives and policy makers for Wahkiakum County. The Commissioners also serve as the local legislative body for county government and work closely with local, state, and federal elected officials, agencies and the public to represent the needs of the people of Wahkiakum County.

Office Hours: Monday through Thursday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Mail: PO Box 586,  Cathlamet, WA 98612
Location: 64 Main St., Cathlamet, WA 98612 (3rd Floor)
Phone:     360.795.8048
Fax:         360.795.0342
Email:      lafargem@co.wahkiakum.wa.us

Meeting Dates

The County Commissioners meet the first four Tuesdays of each month. Their meetings begin at 9:30 a.m. and continue until all business for the day is transacted. The public comment period is scheduled at 9:35 a.m. each Tuesday, unless noted otherwise on the board's agenda.  Public comment is limited to 3 minutes per person.  The public is encouraged and welcome to attend.

For general questions, or to request an appointment with the County Commissioners,
please contact Marsha LaFarge, Clerk of the Board at lafargem@co.wahkiakum.wa.us, (360) 795-8048.


Public Record Requests

Public record requests for County Commissioner records may be submitted in writing to Public Records Officer Marsha LaFarge at lafargem@co.wahkiakum.wa.us.

| Home | Directory | About Us | Services | Contact Us |
Copyright 2010 Wahkiakum County All Rights Reserved. Problems? Webmaster

Design Copyright ©  True Automation, Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Search this site Map Home Property Search