Planning Commission


Notice is hereby given that the Wahkiakum County Planning Commission will hold a planning meeting Thursday September 22, 2022, at 6:00 p.m. in the Public Meeting Room on the 3rd floor of the Wahkiakum County Courthouse, 64 Main Street Cathlamet, WA  98612.

 COVID restrictions have been lifted, however if you prefer, you may use face masks, social distancing etc. The public is invited to attend in person or via Zoom.


Join Zoom Meeting

 Meeting ID: 288 938 885

Password: 4E6qge


        1 253 215 8782

        1 669 900 6833

        1 346 248 7799


Meeting ID: 288 938 885

Password: 546054


Agenda Items:  SMP Periodic Review - A public open house to introduce the project, participation plan, webpage, and kick-off the community survey. Briefing in preparation for the October meeting that will focus on Project Scoping, Survey Results, and Initial Draft Periodic Review Checklist to determine if/what further SMP revisions are needed. This periodic review considers the April 2022 Draft Wahkiakum County Shoreline Master Program (SMP) comprehensive update that is pending State review.



  • 6 p.m.
  • 4th Thursday of every month
  • Wahkiakum County Courthouse
    64 Main Street
    3rd floor meeting room
    Cathlamet, WA 98612

However, if no matters over which the Planning Commission has jurisdiction are pending upon its calendar, a meeting may be cancelled or if the date falls on a holiday, it may be changed to another day during that week or the week before.


District 1

Eugene Healy

Tony Aegerter

Chairman: Robert Ward


District 2

Scott Anderson

Vacant position

Vacant position 

District 3

Jill Semlick

Mary Hogue

Randy Vogt


The Wahkiakum County Planning Commission is composed of nine members who are appointed by the chairman of the Board of Wahkiakum County Commissioners with the approval of a majority of the board. Three members are appointed from each of the three county commissioner districts.

For general questions please contact Dave Hicks or Dianna Adsero at